SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 7

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 24, 2006

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Deborah M. Paxson, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable Ramona D. Taylor, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2006.

The Honorable Winship C. Tower, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable Joel P. Crowe, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Jerrauld C. Jones, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable William P. Williams, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2006.

The Honorable Michael M. Rand, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Valentine W. Southall, Jr., of Amelia, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2006.

The Honorable Kimberly B. O'Donnell, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2006.

The Honorable Denis F. Soden, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable Edward DeJ. Berry, of Madison, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Frank W. Somerville, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

Thomas P. Mann, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Charles J. Maxfield, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 16, 2006.

The Honorable Gayl B. Carr, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2006.

The Honorable Sarah A. Rice, of Franklin County, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Joseph P. Bounds, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable John B. Ferguson, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Charles L. Ricketts III, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable H. Lee Chitwood, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Charles F. Lincoln, of Smyth, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Eugene E. Lohman, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.