2006 SESSION

063297110

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 176

Offered January 23, 2006

Confirming appointments by the Governor made during the 2006 Session.

Patron-Martin

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

8 RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
9 the following appointments to certain cabinet rank and other positions made by Governor Timothy M.
10 Kaine and communicated to the General Assembly January 16, 2006:

Viola O. Baskerville, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Administration,
 effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Sandra D. Bowen.

Robert S. Bloxom, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Agriculture and
 Forestry, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

L. Preston Bryant, Jr., 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Natural
 Resources, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed W. Tayloe
 Murphy.

Aneesh P. Chopra, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Technology,
 effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Eugene Huang.

Robert P. Crouch, Jr., 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Assistant to the
 Governor for Commonwealth Preparedness, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the
 Governor, to succeed George Foresman.

Patrick O. Gottschalk, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Commerce
and Trade, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Michael J.
Schewel.

26 Pierce R. Homer, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Transportation,
27 effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

28 Daniel G. LeBlanc, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of the
29 Commonwealth, effective January 23, 2006, for a term of four years ending January 25, 2010, to
30 succeed Anita A. Rimler.

William H. Leighty, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Chief of Staff to the
Honorable Timothy M. Kaine, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to
succeed himself.
John W. Marshall,1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Public Safety.

John W. Marshall,1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Public Safety, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Thomas R. Morris, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Education,
 effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Peter Blake.

38 Marilyn Tavenner,1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Health and Human
 39 Resources, effective January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Jane H.
 40 Woods.

Jody M. Wagner,1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Finance, effective
 January 14, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed John M. Bennett.

35

INTRODUCED

1 2 3

4

5 6

7