SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 137

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 23, 2006 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 9, 2006

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Mary Lee Carter, 4220 Mine Road, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408, Member, appointed December 13, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 14, 2005, and ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Ambrose Bailey.

Julia A. Connally, 3563 North Abingdon Street, **Arlington,** Virginia 22207, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed herself.

James A. Davis, 540 Marion Street, Winchester, Virginia 22601, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Philip Stone.

Dana M. Martin, 5630 Warwood Drive, **Roanoke**, Virginia 24018, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed himself.

Robert E. Sevila, 414 Mosby Drive, SW, **Leesburg,** Virginia 20175, Member, appointed March 21, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning March 31, 2004, and ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Leonard S. Mitchel.

Alan S. Witt, 605 Riverside Drive, **Newport News,** Virginia 23606, Member, appointed September 26, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Harry Lester.

Virginia Aviation Board

Robert S. Dix, Post Office Box 1047, **Marion,** Virginia 24354, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Emmitt Franklin Yeary.

Richard C. Franklin, Jr., 506 East Avenue, **Emporia,** Virginia 23847, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed John G. Dankos.

Medical Advisory Board, Department of Motor Vehicles

Juan A. Astruc, Jr., MD, 5100 Harvest Glen Drive, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23059, Member, appointed December 15, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 12, 2005, and ending September 20, 2008, to succeed Shantaram Talegaonkar.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

Jonathan Todd Blank, 924 Rugby Road, **Charlottesville,** Virginia 22903, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Christopher Schroeder.

Lynn C. Hooper, 1910 Leo Lane, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22308, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed himself.

Wanda C. Lewark, 3817 Acosta Road, Fairfax, Virginia 22031, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Clyde King.

Charles T. Lindsay, III, 1945 Rockingham Street, **McLean,** Virginia 22101, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2007, to succeed James Mitchell.

James C. Mercer, 159 West Landing, **Williamsburg,** Virginia 23185, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Theodore Robertson.

Thomas A. Moorehead, 7852 Montvale Way, **McLean,** Virginia 22102, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Bobby Dotson

Kevin P. Reilly, 9860 Palace Green Way, **Vienna,** Virginia 22181, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Max Pearson.

Vincent Sheehy, 10676 Alliwells Court, **Oakton,** Virginia 22124, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed himself.

James H. Whitten, II, 7751 Riverside Drive, **Richmond,** Virginia 23225, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Richard Hunt.

Thomas M. Woodson, 2682 Dogtown Road, **Goochland,** Virginia 23063, Member, appointed July 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed L. Steven Farmer.

Rail Advisory Board

Richard L. Beadles, 1690 Mellick Ridge Road, **Manakin-Sabot,** Virginia 23103, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

David Brown, 200 College Place, #212, **Norfolk,** Virginia 23540, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Sharon Bulova, 11301 Bulova Lane, **Fairfax,** Virginia 22030, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Trenton G. Crewe, Jr., 896 South 20th Street, **Wytheville,** Virginia 24382, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Dwight L. Farmer, 124 Sleepy Point Way, **Suffolk,** Virginia 23435, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Wiley F. Mitchell Jr., 437 Goodspeed Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Jack Quinn Jr., 707 Ford's Landing Way, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22314, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Peter J. Shudtz, 3 Foxmere Drive, **Richmond**, Virginia 23238, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Hunter Watson, 805 First Avenue, **Farmville**, Virginia 23901, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009.

Board of Transportation Safety

Rebecca Martin, 1603 Honeysuckle Drive, **Blacksburg**, Virginia 24060, Member, appointed August 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Gloria Berkley.

J. Thomas McGrath, 3100 Floyd Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23221, Member, appointed August 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed John Mazza

Charles M. Quillin, 19284 Trotters Lane, **Abingdon,** Virginia 24211, Member, appointed August 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Paul Henegar.

Selden Davis Rhodes, 3004 Luxford Court, **Chesapeake,** Virginia 23321, Member, appointed September 21, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2007, to succeed William D. Selden, V.

Judy J. Suddith, 18 Forest Hills Drive, **Luray,** Virginia 22835, Member, appointed August 12, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed John F. Coates.

Board of Commissioners, Virginia Port Authority

Joe B. Fleming, 475 Water Street, Unit 505, **Portsmouth,** Virginia 23704, Member, appointed September 19, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning September 6, 2005, and ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Ronald Massie.

Virginia Mary Murphy, One Monument Avenue, 413 Stuart Circle, Apartment 2D, **Richmond,** Virginia 23188, Member, appointed June 15, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning March 21, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed John Holleran.