SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 132

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to finance.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 23, 2006 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 9, 2006

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to finance:

FINANCE

Council on Virginia's Future

William D. Euille, 106 East Nelson Avenue, Alexandria, Virginia 22301, Member, appointed July 6, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed himself.

Michael J. Schewel, 208 Hathaway Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23221, Member, appointed January 1, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2008, to succeed James R. Leaman.

Virginia College Building Authority

John F. Carter II, 207 89th Street, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23451, Member, appointed December 19, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 9, 2005, and ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Jennifer L. McClellan.

Joseph Testa, 2205 Chestertown Drive, **Vienna**, Virginia 22182, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed William Poston.

Molly Joseph Ward, 801 Park Place, Hampton, Virginia 23669, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 11, 2004, and ending June 30, 2006, to succeed George Munoz.

Board for the Virginia Public Building Authority

Monique Nadeau-Langridge, 6535 Sothoron Road, **McLean**, Virginia 22101, Member, appointed July 1, 2005, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2005, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed Scot Creech.

Virginia Public Buildings Board

Willis P. Blackwood, 12200 Iron Forge Drive, Midlothian, Virginia 23113, Member, appointed May 17, 2005, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning May 14, 2005, to succeed Paul Timmreck.

Escheator - First Judicial Circuit

Robert B. Rigney, 3015 Miars Green, **Chesapeake,** Virginia 23321, Member, appointed September 9, 2005, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning September 13, 2005, to succeed Sharon Mason.

Escheator - Eighth Judicial Circuit

B. Carter Phillips, 4033 Chesapeake Avenue, Hampton, Virginia 23669, Member, appointed November 29, 2005, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning April 6, 2005, to succeed A. Mechele Dickerson.

The Treasury Board

Douglas W. Densmore, 2625 South Jefferson Street, **Roanoke,** Virginia 24014, Member, appointed May 5, 2005, to serve an unexpired term beginning March 18, 2005, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Palmer Garson.