HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 8

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 24, 2006

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Virginia L. Cochran, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable W. Edward Hudgins, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

Gordon S. Vincent, Esquire, of Accomack, as a judge of Judicial District 2-A for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable W. Richard Savage, III, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable J. Larry Palmer, of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable Philip V. Daffron, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable Thomas L. Murphey, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable Thomas L. Vaughn, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable John R. Stevens, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable Stewart P. Davis, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 15, 2006.

The Honorable Mark C. Simmons, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable Donald P. McDonough, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable George A. Jones, of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable Vincent A. Lilley, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable Joseph M. Serkes, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Louis K. Campbell, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable W. Dale Houff, of Page, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2006.

The Honorable Sage B. Johnson, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable Joseph R. Carico, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2006.