2

066715412

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 7

House Amendments in [] - January 24, 2006

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron Prior to Engrossment—Delegate McQuigg

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships, as follows:

The Honorable Frederick H. Creekmore, Sr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2006.

The Honorable H. Thomas Padrick, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 13, 2006.

The Honorable Timothy S. Fisher, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2006.

[The Honorable William C. Andrews III, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2006.]

The Honorable Thomas B. Hoover, of New Kent, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2006.

The Honorable William H. Shaw III, of Gloucester, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2006.

The Honorable Margaret P. Spencer, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2006.

The Honorable Lee A. Harris, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2006.

The Honorable Edward L. Hogshire, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2006.

The Honorable Joanne F. Alper, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 2006.

The Honorable Kathleen H. MacKay, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 13, 2006.

The Honorable Jonathan C. Thacher, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2006.

The Honorable Thomas D. Horne, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2006.

The Honorable David V. Williams, of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2006.

The Honorable Charles J. Strauss, of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2006.

The Honorable James W. Updike, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2006.

The Honorable John R. Prosser, of Frederick, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 13, 2006.

The Honorable William D. Hamblen, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2006.