2006 SESSION

ENROLLED

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 210

Confirming various appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates and by the Joint Rules Committee.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 7, 2006 Agreed to by the Senate, February 16, 2006

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments:

1. Appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:

James P. Neifeld, M.D., F.A.C.S., Stuart McGuire Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery, VCU School of Medicine, P. O. Box 980645, Richmond, Virginia 23298, for a term of three years ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Ronald C. Merrill, M.D., F.A.C.S.

The Honorable John M. O'Bannon III, M.D., 8111 Rose Hill Road, Richmond, Virginia 23229, for a term of three years ending June 30, 2008, to succeed himself.

2. Appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates to the Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy pursuant to § 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:

William Edward Fuller, Ph.D., 9950 Lumlay Road, Richmond, Virginia 23236, for a term of four years ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Okpil Kim.

Rita Kidd, 301 Woodway Drive, Lynchburg, Virginia 24501, for an unexpired term ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Charity Gray Daigre.

3. Appointments by the Joint Rules Committee of the General Assembly to the Commonwealth Health Research Board pursuant to § 23-278 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable George E. Broman, 1156 Club Terrace, Forest, Virginia 24551, for a term of five years ending March 31, 2010, to succeed Edward G. Murphy, M.D.

Mark J. Werner, M.D., CPE, Carilion Medical Center, P. O. Box 13367, Roanoke, Virginia 24033, for an unexpired term ending March 31, 2007, to succeed Hunter B. Andrews.

HJ210ER