2004 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 10

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 10, 2004

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Norman Allan Thomas, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2004.

William Allan Sharrett, of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2004.

The Honorable Aundria D. Foster, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2004.

Daniel T. Balfour, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2004.

Michael S. Irvine, of Buena Vista, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2004.

Larry B. Kirksey, of Bristol, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2004.

The Honorable Lonnie E. Farris, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2004.