SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 209

Confirming appointments to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 11, 2004 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 10, 2004

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Senate Committee on Privileges and Elections to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.1-1108 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Charles R. Hawkins, Post Office Box 818, Chatham, Virginia 24531, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Phillip P. Puckett, Post Office Box 924, Tazewell, Virginia 24651, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Post Office Box 332, Clarksville, Virginia 23927, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable William C. Wampler, Jr., 510 Cumberland Street, Suite 308, Bristol, Virginia

24201, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate ending January 14, 2004.

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.1-1108 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Kathy J. Byron, 523 Leesville Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24502, for a term coincident with her term of office in the House of Delegates ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Allen W. Dudley, 1521 Altice Mill Road, Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Clarke N. Hogan, 455 Short Street, Suite 204, South Boston, Virginia 24592, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr., 164 East Valley Street, Abingdon, Virginia 24210, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, Post Office Box 669, Gate City, Virginia 24251, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates ending January 14, 2004.

The Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Jr., Post Office Box 1323, Victoria, Virginia 23974, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates ending January 14, 2004.