3/25/10 3:6

044778110

1 2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14 15

16

17

18 19

20

21 22

23

24

25

26 27

28

29

30

31

32

33 34 35

36

37

38

39

40

41

42

43

44

45

46 47

48 49

50

51

52

53 54

55

56 57

58

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 109

Offered January 19, 2004

Confirming appointments by the Governor to miscellaneous positions.

Patron-Martin

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner to miscellaneous positions:

COMPACT AGENCIES

Delmarva Advisory Council

J.T. Holland, P.O. Box 15, **Nassawadox,** Virginia, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years ending June 30, 2006, to succeed himself.

Donna S. Mason, P.O. Box 347, **Chincoteague**, Virginia 23336, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years ending June 30, 2006, to succeed herself.

Gary C. Miller, P.O. Box 97, **Atlantic,** Virginia 23303, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years ending June 30, 2006, to succeed himself.

Governor's Mined Land Reclamations Advisory Committee

Robert L. Brendlinger, P.O. Box 1637, **Richlands,** Virginia 24641, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Paul R. Ison.

Keith Horton, 1109 Dover Drive, **Kingsport, Tennessee** 37660, Member, effective August 3, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Mark S. Goff.

Potomac River Fisheries Commission

J.T. Holland, PO Box 15, **Nassawadox,** Virginia 23413, Member, effective July 1, 2003, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Kenneth Wayne Williams.

Southern Regional Education Board

Kirk T. Schroder, 1130 Afton Mountain Road, **Afton,** Virginia 22920, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

Southern States Energy Board

Michael Karmis, 401 Pleasant View Circle, **Blacksburg,** Virginia 24060, Member, effective September 30, 2003 to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Paul Torgersen.

Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

David G. Speck, 3813 Colonel Ellis Avenue, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22304, Member, effective January 25, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending November 23, 2004, to succeed Robert M. Rosenthal.

DESIGNATED AGENCIES

Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

Mary Lou Hutton, PO Box 153, Lebanon, Virginia 24266, Member, effective October 29, 2003, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Kristin Morrison, 3610 Heritage Lane, **Fairfax**, Virginia 22030, Member, effective February 2, 2003, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Carmen Sanchez.

Eva K. Thorp, 7321 Wolf Run Shoals Road, **Fairfax Station,** Virginia 22039, Member, effective October 29, 2003, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Willie Bragg.

Statewide Independent Living Council

Sheila Cox-Combs, 9143 Mill Creek Road, **Pound,** Virginia 24279, Member, effective October 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending September 30, 2006.

Marcia DuBois, 347 College Street, Dayton, Virginia 22821, Member, effective October 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Karen Michalski-Karney.

Jeff Pittman, 630 Berry Hill Road, Apartment 1, **South Boston,** Virginia 24592, Member, effective October 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Bonita Reid.

Susan Prokop, 111 North Irving Street, **Arlington,** Virginia 22201, Member, effective October 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Heather Harris.

Celestine R. Walker, 1625 Ruffner Place, **Lynchburg,** Virginia 24503, Member, effective October 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Hazel Moran.

ESCHEATORS

Jill Steiner Marks, 9510 Chatterleigh Drive, **Richmond,** Virginia 23233, Escheator for the 14th Judicial Circuit, effective April 10, 2003, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed A. Donald McEachin.

Sharon B. Mason, 1013 Forest Lakes Circle, Chesapeake, Virginia 23322, Escheator for the 1st

SJ109 2 of 2

61

62

63

64

65

66

67

72

73 74

75 **76** 77

78

79

80

81

82

83 84

85 86

87

88 89

90

91

Judicial Circuit, effective May 7, 2003, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Stephen D. **59** 60 LaFond.

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES

Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel Commission

George B. Clarke IV, 927 Holladay Point, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, effective May 14, 2003, for a term of four years, ending May 13, 2007, to succeed Leo C. Wardrup.

Donald Z. Goldberg, 3525 Annandale Drive, Chesapeake, Virginia 23221, Member, effective May 14, 2003, for a term of four years, ending May 13, 2007, to succeed G. Worthy Pegram.

Elizabeth M. Psimas, 119 High Street, Portsmouth, Virginia 23704, Member, effective February 27,

2003, for an unexpired term, ending May 13, 2003, to succeed Mark S. Davis.

Elizabeth M. Psimas, 119 High Street, Portsmouth, Virginia 23704, Member, effective May 14, 2003, for a term of four years, ending May 13, 2007, to succeed herself.

Special Advisory Commission on Mandated Health Insurance Benefits

Elnora H. Allen, 5613 Langdon Court, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective September 15, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Doris Chisholm.

Board for the Virginia College Savings Plan

Frank M. Conner III, 412 Prince Street, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22314, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Robert P. Hanrahan.

Geary H. Davis, 307 Holbrook Street, Danville, Virginia 24541, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Lee B. Krumbein.

State Lottery Board

Susan Smith Feaster, 1026 South 26th Street, Arlington, Virginia 22202, Member, effective January 15, 2004, for a term of five years ending January 14, 2009, to succeed Virginia Duffer Hall.

Stuart C. Siegel, 800 Old Locke Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23220, Member, effective January 15, 2003 for a term of five years ending January 14, 2008, to succeed himself.

Board of Directors, Virginia Commonwealth University Health System

Stephen P. Long, 310 Greenway Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23226, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed William A. Forrest.

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System

J. Douglas Conway, Jr., 797 Chowning Road, Richmond, Virginia 23294, Member, effective March 1, 2003, for a term of five years, ending February 28, 2008, to succeed himself.

Alfonso I. Samper, 1916 Windingridge Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23233, Chairman, effective March 1, 2003, for a term of two years, ending February 28, 2005, to succeed himself.