SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 108

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 2, 2004 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 10, 2004

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Dana Martin, 5630 Warwood Drive, Roanoke, Virginia 24018, Member, effective November 20, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Onzlee Ware.

Gerald P. McCarthy, 305 Marston Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

Kenneth S. White, 1616 Langhorne Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Member, effective, July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

Virginia Aviation Board

Marianne M. Radcliff, 600 Hidden Arbor Place, Chester, Virginia 23831, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed John Mazza.

Alan Lewis Wagner, 7106 Ocean Front Avenue, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed George Ramsey.

Board of Transportation Safety

Melvin D. Robertson, 14431 The Glebe Lane, Charles City, Virginia 23030, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Woodrow J. Wilkerson.

William D. Selden V, 5109 West Franklin Street, Richmond, Virginia 23226, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Melvin Harrell.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

E. Todd Hyman, 303 46th Street, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, effective July 1, 2003 for a term of four years, ending June 30, 3007, to succeed Joel Lyles.

Alfred J. Lacy, Jr., 2314 Stuart Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23220, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

David V. Lacy, 427 Stratton Major Road, Plain View, Virginia 23156, Member, effective September 12, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Alfred Lacy.

Hugh B. McCreight, 2561 Dunham Road, Richmond, Virginia 23233, Member, effective July 1. 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Peter Iaricci.

James H. Mitchell, 2113 Lakeside Drive, Lynchburg, Virginia 24501, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Karen Radley.

William T. "Pat" Patrick, 9102 Old Oaklan Drive, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23116, Member,

effective July 1, 2003 for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Michael Martin. **Frank S. Pohanka**, 2125 Marengo Plantation Lane, **Woodford**, Virginia 22580, Member, effective July 1, 2003 for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Larry Matthews.

Theodore A. Robertson, 4116 Kensington Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 25221, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

Larry J. Shelor, 1448 Chrisman Mill Road, Christiansburg, Virginia 24608, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Bruce Farrell.

Robert M. Woodall, Jr., 223 Salisbury Circle, Danville, Virginia 24541, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Thomas Barton.

Board of Commissioners, Virginia Port Authority

Jonathan Johnny Johnson, 13904 Summersedge Terrace, Chesterfield, Virginia 23832, Member, effective January 16, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Clyde Stacy.

Michael J. Quillen, Post Office Box 607, Gate City, Virginia 24251, Member, effective September 1, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Gerald McGowan.