2004 SESSION

	044776110
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 107
2	Offered January 19, 2004
2 3	Confirming appointments by the Governor related to technology.
4	
_	Patron—Martin
5 6	
67	Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
7 8	RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
9	the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to technology:
10	TECHNOLOGY
11	Board of Directors of the Innovative Technology Authority
12	Suzanne King, 3715 48th Street, NW, Washington, D.C. 20016, Member, effective April 7, 2003,
13	for a term of four years, ending April 6, 2007, to succeed Paul Brubaker.
14	Gerald S. McGowan, 4903 North Rock Springs Road, Arlington, Virginia 22207, Member,
15	effective June 11, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending April 6, 2007, to succeed Ching Ho Fung.
16 17	Alan G. Merten, 11020 Popes Head Road, Fairfax, Virginia 22030, Member, effective April 7, 2003, for a term of five years, ending April 6, 2008, to succeed himself.
18	Sudhakar V. Shenoy, 10855 Patowmack Drive, Great Falls, Virginia 22066, Member, effective
19	April 7, 2003, for a term of four years, ending April 6, 2007, to succeed himself.
20	Virginia Geographic Information Network Advisory Board
2 1	Andrew N. Fox, 9000 Helen Street, Manassas, Virginia 20112, Member, effective June 16, 2003,
22	for an unexpired term ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Barry Glick.
23	Wireless E-911 Services Board
24	Linda W. Cage, 507 Westover Avenue, South Hill, Virginia 23970, Member, effective July 1, 2003
25	for a term of five years ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Terry Hall.
26	Tracy Hanger, 4 Robert Bruce Road, Poquoson, Virginia 23662, Member, effective July 1, 2003 for
27	a term of five years ending June 30, 2008, to succeed James McDonnell.
28 29	John G. Howell III, 14377 Slatemore Road, Haymarket, Virginia 20169, Member, effective July 1, 2003 for a term of five years anding lune 20, 2008 to suggest Robert Leymon
29 30	2003 for a term of five years ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Robert Layman. Gaylene C. Kanoyton, 10 Buckroe Avenue, Hampton, Virginia 23664, Member, effective March 1,
31	2003 for an unexpired term ending June 30, 2005 to succeed Edward J. Coglio.
32	Patrick B. Shumate, 4015 Pebble Drive, Roanoke, Virginia 24014, Member, effective July 1, 2003
33	for a term of five years ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Tom Hanson.
34	Virginia Research and Technology Advisory Council
35	Rodney P. Hunt, 2609 Gadsby Place, Alexandria, Virginia 22311, Member effective July 1, 2003,
36	for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.
37	Information Technology Investment Board
38	Christopher Guy Caine, 5007 Worthington Drive, Bethesda, Maryland 20816, Member, effective
39	July 1, 2003, for a term of one year, ending June 30, 2004.
40 41	James W. Hazel, 2805 Drammen Court, Richmond, Virginia 23233, Member, effective July 1, 2003 for a term of four years, anding June 30, 2007
41	2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007. John C. Lee IV, 12150 Monument Drive, Suite 150, Fairfax, Virginia 22033, Member, effective
43	July 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2006.
44	Mary Guy Miller, 103 Nottingham Court, Blacksburg, Virginia 24060, Member, effective July 1,
45	2003, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2005.

INTRODUCED