# 2004 SESSION

## **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 106**

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to public safety.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 2, 2004 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 10, 2004

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to public safety:

### PUBLIC SAFETY

#### **Board of Correctional Education**

W. Marshall Price, 2403 Massanetta Springs Road, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Nancy Carwile.

Leslie Speight, 521 Scott Court, Petersburg, Virginia 23805, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Ruby Turner.

#### **State Board of Corrections**

**Jimmy Burrell**, 14510 Ebb Circle, **Lanexa**, Virginia 23089, Member, effective June 4, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Jeffrey Trimble.

Jacqueline F. Fraser, 5003 West Seminary Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 23089, Member, effective June 1, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed J. Granger MacFarlane.

**W. Randy Wright,** \$183 Tidal Road, **Norfolk,** Virginia 23518, Member, effective February 27, 2003, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Colleen Killilea.

## **Criminal Justice Services Board**

Charles W. Phelps, Post Office Box 233, Smithfield, Virginia 23431, Member, effective October 20, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Robert Maxey.

Mary Kay Wakefield, 2617 Anwell Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23235, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed herself.

### **Advisory Committee on Juvenile Justice**

Emily M. Bryant, 15331 Riding Club Drive, Haymarket, Virginia 20169, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Dennis Mook.

Matthew T. Gowin, 732 Harper Road, Burkeville, Virginia 23922, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Aaron Foldenaver.

Jay W. Malcan, 611 Watch Hill Road, Midlothian, Virginia 23114, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

Charles Martin, 200 Pineridge Lane, Charlottesville, Virginia 22911, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Michael Farley.

Daniel L. Plaugher, 9932 Southpark Circle, Fairfax Station, Virginia 22039, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed himself.

Ruby G. Turner, 601 Tarpley Road, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Lloyd Dunnavant.

Gina E. Wood, 6026 Archstone Court, Apartment 103, Alexandria, Virginia 22310, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Ty Parr.

# State Hazardous Materials Emergency Response Advisory Council

**Portia Bass,** 100 Guilford Lane #85-4, **Waynesboro**, Virginia 22980, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Clarence Williams.

**Frank Bland,** 10258 Stratford Hall Court, **Mechanicsville,** Virginia 23116, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Stuart Cook.

Jeffrey Painter, Post Office Box 7219, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Maria Lopez-Otin.

## **Virginia Fire Services Board**

Ken Brown, 3354 Griffith Lane, Goochland, Virginia 23063, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Andrew Sheridan.

**Board of Juvenile Justice** 

Aida Lupe Pacheco, 6507 Tammy Lane, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Jorge Lozano.

Courtney A. Penn, 506 12th Street, NW, Roanoke, Virginia 24017, Member, effective August 14, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed A. V. Maddra.

Patricia Puritz, 1055 Rector Lane, McLean, Virginia 22102, Member, effective July 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Kenneth Feng.

James S. Turpin, 111 North Irving Street, Arlington, Virginia 22201, Member, effective July 1,

SJ106ER

2003, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Thomas Wilkins.
Julia C. Winslett, 301 Royal Dornoch, Smithfield, Virginia 23430, Member, effective January 10, 2003, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Alexander Vogel.