9

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 6

Offered January 20, 2004

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—Kilgore

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Albert D. Alberi, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2004.

The Honorable Morton V. Whitlow, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable Robert B. Edwards, of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2004.

The Honorable Joel C. Cunningham, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2004.

The Honorable Charles H. Warren, of Mecklenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2004.

The Honorable Lucretia A. Carrico, of Powhatan, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable D. Eugene Cheek, Sr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2004.

The Honorable Thomas O. Jones, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable Joi J. Taylor, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2004.

The Honorable E. Robert Giammittorio, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2004.

The Honorable Becky J. Moore, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable Thomas E. Gallahue, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2004.

The Honorable Julia T. Cannon, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2004.

The Honorable Charles B. Foley, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 16, 2004.

The Honorable M. Lee Stilwell, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2004.

The Honorable Harold A. Black, of Bedford County, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2004.

The Honorable John A. Paul, of Harrisonburg, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable Edward M. Turner, III, of Carroll, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2004.

The Honorable Joseph S. Tate, of Smyth, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing September 1, 2004.