## 2004 SESSION

## **INTRODUCED**

INTRODUCED

HK

## 041264404 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

19

20

21

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 5 Offered January 20, 2004

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

## Patron—Kilgore

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable John C. Morrison, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2004.

The Honorable Lydia C. Taylor, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2004.

The Honorable Randall G. Johnson, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable John W. Scott, Jr., of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2004.

The Honorable James F. Almand, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2004.

The Honorable Leslie M. Alden, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2004.

The Honorable Michael P. McWeeny, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2004.

Malfourd W. Trumbo, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2004.