3/22/10 3:50

035121476 **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 447**

Offered January 30, 2003 Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons.

Patron—Miller, K.G.

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner between January 8 and January 24, 2003:

Agency Heads

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14

15

16

17

18 19

20 21 22

23 24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

40 41

42 43

44

45

46

47 48 49

50 51

52

53

54

55

56

57 58

Jean R. Jensen, 200 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of the State Board of Elections, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 31, 2007, to succeed Cameron P. Ouinn.

Administration

State Board of Elections

Michael G. Brown, 1506 Jacquelin Street, Richmond, Virginia 23220, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of four years ending January 31, 2007, to succeed himself.

Barbara Jane Hildenbrand, 2202 Fort Ward Place, Alexandria, Virginia 22304, Member, effective

February 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 31, 2007, to succeed Linwood Cobb.

Jean R. Jensen, 5708 Regent Circle, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 31, 2007, to succeed Cameron P. Quinn.

Commission on Local Government

John G. Kines, Jr., 10905 Appletree Lane, Hopewell, Virginia 23860, Member, effective January 1, 2003, for a term of five years, ending December 31, 2007, to succeed Peter Way. Commerce and Trade

Virginia Racing Commission

James G. Davis, 5234 Labrador Lane, Middleburg, Virginia 20118, Member, effective January 1, 2003, for a term of five years ending December 31, 2007, to succeed John deKoven Bowen III.

Board of the Tourism Train Development Authority

Thomas Burns Childress, P.O. Box 391, Pocahontas, Virginia 24635, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Robert J. Wade.

Kenneth B. Franklin, P.O. Box 243, Pocahontas, Virginia 24635, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Robert Steele.

Don Nelson, 800 Princeton Avenue, Bluefield, West Virginia 24701, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed himself. Education

Board of Education

Ella Porter Ward, 1517 Pine Grove Lane, Chesapeake, Virginia 23321, Member, effective January 30, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 29, 2007, to succeed Audrey B. Davidson.

Board of Visitors, Norfolk State University

Virginia M. Board, 6127 Shady Woods Lane, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending January 31, 2006, to succeed Alfred L. Austin.

Willie L. Brown, 1301 Masters Court, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of five years, ending January 31, 2008, to succeed himself.

Howard P. Kern, 3064 Kline Drive, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of five years, ending January 31, 2008, to succeed Maria Amalia Ortiz.

Jacquelyn Madry-Taylor, 12274 Angel Wing Court, Reston, Virginia 20191, Member, effective

February 1, 2003, for a term of three years, ending January 31, 2006, to succeed Alvin Bryant.

Donald H. Patterson, Jr., 1105 Rose Lane, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 31, 2007, to succeed Fred Garner.

B. Rod Rodriguez, 3116 Inlet Road, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23454, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 31, 2007, to succeed Delores E. Archer.

Bobby Norris Vassar, 1039 Aberdeen Road, Hampton, Virginia 23666, Member, effective February 1, 2003, for a term of four years, ending January 31, 2007, to succeed David W. Robinson. Compact

Roanoke River Bi-State Commission

Watt R. Foster, P.O. Box 716, Brookneal, Virginia 24060, Member, effective January 1, 2003, for

SJ447 2 of 2

- a term of two years, ending December 31, 2004. **Haywood J. Hamlet,** Highway 617, **Phenix,** Virginia 23959, Member, effective January 1, 2003, for a term of two years, ending December 31, 2004. **Michael McEvoy,** 2485 Inglewood Road, SW, **Roanoke,** Virginia 24015, Member, effective January 1, 2003, for a term of two years, ending December 31, 2004.