3/22/10 1:14

035097476

1 2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11 12

13

14

15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23 24

25

26 27

28 29

30

31

32

33 34

35

36

37

38 39

40 41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48 49

50

51

52

53

54

55

56

57

58

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 391

Offered January 10, 2003

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Patron—Miller, K.G.

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Ambrose W. Bailey, 324 McKinney Street, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401, Member, effective March 16, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Benjamin R. Humphreys, Jr.

Ambrose W. Bailey, 324 McKinney Street, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed himself.

Jim D. Bowie, 12747 Westmoreland Drive, Bristol, Virginia 24202, Member, effective July 12, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed L.C. Martin.

Julia A. Connally, 3563 North Abingdon Street, Arlington, Virginia 22207, Member, effective July 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005 to succeed Ulysses X. White.

John J. Davies, III, 1208 Oaklawn Drive, Culpeper, Virginia 22701, Member, effective May 2, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed H. Carter Myers.

John J. Davies, III, 1208 Oaklawn Drive, Culpeper, Virginia 22701, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed himself.

Helen Dragas, 101 Ridge Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, effective July 12, 2002,

to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Stadford G. Folkes.

James Lee Keen, Route 460 P.O. Box 55, Van Sant, Virginia 24656, Member, effective July 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed John H. Grubb Jr.

Harry T. Lester, 4139 1stCourt Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23455, Member, effective July 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Edward Garcia.

Gerald P. McCarthy, 305 Marston Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, effective July 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Bryan E. Kornblau.

Leonard S. Hobie Mitchel, 25305 Winter Lane, South Riding, Virginia 20152, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed himself.
Phillip C. Stone, 409 East College Street, Bridgewater, Virginia 22812, Member, effective July 12,

2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Olivia A. Welsh.

Onzlee Ware, 1624 Loudon Avenue, NW, Roanoke, Virginia 24017, Member, effective July 12,

2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 20, 2005, to succeed Lorinda Gregory Lionberger.

Hunter R. Watson, 805 1stAvenue, Farmville, Virginia 23901, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Gary D. Walker.

Kenneth Spencer White, 711 Old Trents Ferry Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Member, effective July 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Roy Parrish Byrd Jr.

Virginia Aviation Board

William J. Kehoe, 1608 Garden Court, Charlottesville, Virginia 22905, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed William Smith.

Bob L. Johnson, 8276 Olsen Road, Roanoke, Virginia 24019, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Jeanne Pedigo.

Roger L. Oberndorf, 5404 Challendon Drive, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Joseph C. Ritchie.

Medical Advisory Board for the Department of Motor Vehicles

Ramesh Agarwal, 12602 Nightingale Drive, Chester, Virginia 23836, Member, effective October 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Paul R. McNeer.

Susan R. DiGiovanni, 3000 Sagebrook Place, Midlothian, Virginia 23112, Member, effective October 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Anderson Williams.

Youngsook Victoria Suh, 1379 Northwyck Court, McLean, Virginia 23102, Member, effective October 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending September 30, 2006, to succeed Harold T. Green.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

Alfred J. Lacy, Jr., 2314 Stuart Avenue Richmond, Virginia 23220, Member, effective May 18,

SJ391 2 of 2

62

63

64

65

66

67

68

69 70

71

72

73 74

75

76 77

78

79

80

81

82 83

84

85

86

2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Bennie Cupp. **59 Theodore A. Robertson,** 4116 Kensington Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 25221, Member, effective March 13, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Geoffrey T. Ottoway. 60 61

Board of Transportation Safety

Dee Bowles, 105 Courtside Drive, **Ashland**, Virginia 23005, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Janna Sakowitz.

Albert C. Eisenberg, 817 North Irving Street, Arlington, Virginia 22201, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed James T. Parmelee.

Board of Commissioners, Virginia Port Authority

Mark Goodwin, 1000 Semmes Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 23059, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed William B. Bales.

William M. Grace, 709 Middle Ground Boulevard, Newport News, Virginia 23607, Member,

effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Bill Grace.

Ronald W. Massie, 3020 Oakley Hall Road, Portsmouth, Virginia 23703, Member, effective July 1, 2002, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Captain Ray Hurst.

Gerald S. McGowan, 2801 N. 27th Street, Arlington, Virginia 22207, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed James Burnley IV.

John G. Milliken, 1818 South Arlington Ridge Road, Arlington, Virginia 22202, Member, effective February 9, 2002 for an unexpired term ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Mr. Christopher J. Whyte.

Clyde Stacy, 2700 Lee Highway, Bristol, Virginia 24202, Member, effective April 13, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed John R. Nelson.

Deborah K. Stearns, 107 West Severn Road, **Norfolk**, Virginia 23505, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Robert Tata.

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority

Jo Kenneth Klinge, 505 Monticello Boulevard, Alexandria, Virginia 22305, Member effective July 1, 2002, for a term coinciding with his term on the Commonwealth Transportation Board.

Margaret G. Vanderhye, 801 Ridge Drive, McLean, Virginia 22101, Member effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 20, 2006.