SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 390

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to technology.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 3, 2003 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 6, 2003

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to technology:

TECHNOLOGY

Board of Directors of the Virginia Information Providers Network Authority

Cheryl Clark, 110 South Seventh Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Donald Moseley.

Robert Beasley Jones, 3520 Cheyenne Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23235, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Billy Cooper.

Charlie Mills III, 707 East Main Street, Suite 300, Richmond, Virginia 23218, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Scott Fairholm.

Dolly Oberoi, 10100 Ormond Road, **Potomac,** Maryland 20854, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Richard Nagel.

Scott Walker, 111 Running Cedar Lane, **Richmond,** Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Calvert Whitehurst.

Chief Information Officer Advisory Board

Rajeev Aggarwal, 3801 Ivanhoe Lane, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22310, Member, effective July 1, 2001, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Larry E. Kittleberger.

Christopher G. Caine, 5007 Worthington Drive, **Bethesda,** Maryland 20816, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Steve Hassell.

Jack Ezzell, Jr., 503 Midlothian Square, **Hampton,** Virginia 23669, Member, effective August 3, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Bert Concklin.

David R. Guzman, 11912 Lerade Court, **Glen Allen**, Virginia 23059, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Howard Lind.

Mary Guy Miller, 2608 Sheffield Drive, Blacksburg, Virginia 24060, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Sandra Koch.

Anne Reed, 3933 Colonel Ellis Avenue, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22304, Member, effective January 2, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Jerry C. Kohlenberger.

Anne Reed, 3933 Colonel Ellis Avenue, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22304, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed herself.

Board of Directors of the Innovative Technology Authority

Ching Ho Fung, 9012 A Old Dominion Drive, **McLean**, Virginia 22102, Member, effective August 10, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending April 6, 2003, to succeed Jerry Hill.

Paula Paster Gulak, 1509 Grove Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23220, Member, effective April 7, 2002, for a term of four years, ending April 6, 2006, to succeed Richard T. Cheng.

Stan A. Maupin, 3806 Timber Ridge Road, **Midlothian,** Virginia 23112, Member, effective April 7, 2002, for a term of four years, ending April 6, 2006, to succeed Caroline T. Boyd.

Edward N. Moore, Jr., Post Office Box 9001, **Petersburg,** Virginia 23836, Member, effective April 7, 2002, for a term of five years, ending April 6, 2007, to succeed Eugene P. Trani.

Thomas A. Stroup, 478 River Bend Road, **Great Falls**, Virginia 22066, Member, effective April 7, 2002, for a term of four years, ending April 6, 2006, to succeed Patricia M. Woolsey.

Alexander Y. Thomas, 1718 Pebble Beach Drive, **Vienna**, Virginia 22182, Member, effective February 9, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending April 6, 2005, to succeed M. Boyd Marcus.

Virginia Geographic Information Network Advisory Board
Scott Crafton, 9220 Holbrooke Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23229, Member, effective September 10, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Michael Clower.

Charles W. Donato, 3606 Hermitage Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23227, Member, effective July 1, 2001, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2006, to succeed Brian P. McFadzen.

Barry J. Glick, 2710 Cathedral Avenue, NW, **Washington,** D.C. 20008, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Ken Anderson.

John D. Jenkins, 4194 Windflower Court, **Dale City,** Virginia 22193, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Roy J. Harrison.

Ronald G. Kander, 3034 Briarwood Court, **Harrisonburg**, Virginia 22801, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Thomas R. Allen.

J. Jack Kennedy, Jr., Post Office Box 1248, **Wise,** Virginia 24231-1248, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed William C. Cleveland.

Wilmer F. Sirine II, 63 Chowning Drive, **Hampton,** Virginia 23664, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2007, to succeed Page Cockrell.

Council on Technology Services

Gary Allen, 2604 Holkum Drive, **Charlottesville,** Virginia 22901, Member, effective July 17, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Bernard Hill.

Hudnall R. Croasdale, 3001 East Bridgestock Road, **Midlothian**, Virginia 23113, Member, effective September 10, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed David Nims.

Carole C. Inge, 3708 Kenbridge Road, **Blackstone,** Virginia 23824, Member, effective September 14, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Chip German.

Charlome Pierce, 16022 White Marsh Road, **Surry**, Virginia 23883, Member, effective February 2, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Michelle Wilcox McCabe.

Harry R. Sutton, 8707 Firelight Terrace, **Moseley**, Virginia 23120, Member, effective January 17, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Lawrence Gumprich.

Philip D. Vazquez, 6355 Lakeview Drive, **Falls Church,** Virginia 22040, Member, effective September 14, 2002, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Cheryl Clark.

Mark D. Willis, 4500 Reedy Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23225, Member, effective August 31, 2002, for an unexpired term, June 30, 2003, to succeed John Noftsinger.

Virginia Research and Technology Advisory Commission

John Backus, 9085 Eaton Park Road, **Great Falls,** Virginia 22066, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2005.

Catherine H. Giordano, 649 Fort Raleigh Drive, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23451, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2005.

Rodney P. Hunt, 2609 Gadsby Place, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22311, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of one year, ending June 30, 2003.

J. Douglas Koelemay, 6822 Jerome Street, **Springfield,** Virginia 22150, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2004.

Harris N. Miller, 1309 Summerwood Court, **McLean,** Virginia 22102, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2006.

Linda F. Powers, 9306 Kendale Road, **Potomac,** Maryland 20854, Member, effective July 1, 2002, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2004.