SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 272

Confirming certain appointments by Governor Warner.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 7, 2002 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 8, 2002

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly of Virginia confirm the following appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner and communicated to the General Assembly on February 28, 2002 and March 1, 2002:

AGENCY HEADS

- **Joseph A. Bowman,** 397 Azalea Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23227-3697, Acting Commissioner of the Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired, effective January 12, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed W. Roy Grizzard, Jr.
- **C. Ray Davenport,** 13 South 13th Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry, effective March 4, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Jeffrey D. Brown.
- **George C. Newstrom,** 202 North Ninth Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Technology, effective March 4, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Donald W. Upson.

PUBLIC SAFETY Virginia Parole Board

- **Herbert V. Coulton,** 1640 Drury Road, **Petersburg,** Virginia 23805, Member, effective January 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Linda R. Pitman.
- **Helen F. Fahey,** 6015 North Fifth Place, **Arlington,** Virginia 22203, Member, effective January 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Kent A. P. Smith.
- **Helen F. Fahey**, 6015 North Fifth Place, **Arlington**, Virginia 22203, Chairman, effective February 28, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed James L. Jenkins, Sr.
- **David N. Harker,** 367 Bob Circle, **Forest,** Virginia 24551, Member, effective January 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed David N. Hummel.
- **Michael M. Hawes,** 8101 Roanoke Road, **Elliston,** Virginia 24087, Member, effective March 14, 2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed James L. Jenkins, Sr.
- **Carol Ann Sievers,** 828 Ray Place, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23254, Member, effective, January 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Charles L. Waddell.