2002 SESSION

	020734476
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 272
2	Senate Amendments in [] — March 6, 2002
3	Confirming certain appointments by Governor Warner.
4	
	Patron—Miller, K.G.
5	
6	Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
7	DECOLVED by the Grante the Henry of Debaster commiss. That the Convert According to
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly of
9 10	Virginia confirm the following appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner and communicated to
10 11	the General Assembly on February 28, 2002 [and March 1, 2002] : AGENCY HEADS
11	Joseph A. Bowman, 397 Azalea Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 23227-3697, Acting Commissioner of
12	the Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired, effective January 12, 2002, to serve at the pleasure
13	of the Governor, to succeed W. Roy Grizzard, Jr.
15	C. Ray Davenport, 13 South 13th Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Commissioner of the
16	Department of Labor and Industry, effective March 4, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to
1 7	succeed Jeffrey D. Brown.
18	[George C. Newstrom, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of
19	Technology, effective March 4, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Donald W.
20	Upson.]
21	PUBLIC SAFETY
22	Virginia Parole Board
23	Herbert V. Coulton, 1640 Drury Road, Petersburg, Virginia 23805, Member, effective January 12,
24	2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed
25	Linda R. Pitman.
26 27	Helen F. Fahey, 6015 N. 5th Place, Arlington , Virginia 22203, Member, effective January 12, 2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Kent A. P.
27 28	Smith.
20 29	Helen F. Fahey, 6015 N. 5th Place, Arlington, Virginia 22203, Chairman, effective February 28,
3 0	2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed James L. Jenkins, Sr.
31	David N. Harker, 367 Bob Circle, Forest, Virginia 24551, Member, effective January 12, 2002, to
32	serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed David N.
33	Hummel.
34	Michael M. Hawes, 8101 Roanoke Road, Elliston, Virginia 24087, Member, effective March 14,
35	2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed
36	James L. Jenkins, Sr.
37	Carol Ann Sievers, 828 Ray Place, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23254, Member, effective, January 12,
38	2002, to serve an unexpired term at the pleasure of the Governor, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed
39	Charles L. Waddell.

ENGROSSED