2002 SESSION

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 177

Confirming certain appointments by Governor Warner.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 11, 2002 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 28, 2002

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly of Virginia confirm the following appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner:

Cabinet Secretaries

John M. Bennett, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Finance, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed John W. Forbes II.

Sandra D. Bowen, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Administration, effective January 14, 2002, to succeed Donald L. Moseley, Sr.

Whittington W. Clement, 1401 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Transportation, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Shirley J. Ybarra.

John W. Marshall, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Public Safety, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Gary K. Aronhalt.

W. Tayloe Murphy, Jr., 202 North Ninth Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Natural Resources, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Ronald P. Hamm.

Anita A. Rimler, 830 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of the Commonwealth, effective January 21, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Anne P. Petera.

Michael J. Schewel, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Joshua N. Lief.

Belle S. Wheelan, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Education, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Cheri P. Yecke.

Jane H. Woods, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Health and Human Resources, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Louis R. Rossiter.

Chief of Staff

William Harold Leighty, Post Office Box 1475, Richmond, Virginia 23218, Chief of Staff to the Honorable Mark Robert Warner, effective January 14, 2002, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed John A. Mahone.