2001 SESSION

	019636536
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 29
2	Offered January 23, 2001
1 2 3	Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.
4	
	Patron—Stolle
5 6	
6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable Eileen A. Olds, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of
11	six years commencing July 1, 2001.
12	The Honorable Alotha C. Willis, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term
13	of six years commencing February 16, 2001.
14	The Honorable Joan C. Skeppstrom, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term
15	of six yeras commencing April 1, 2001.
16	The Honorable William R. Moore, Jr., of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term
17 18	of six years commencing March 1, 2001.
10 19	The Honorable William G. Boice, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District, for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2001.
20	The Honorable J. Martin Bass, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of
21	six years commencing May 16, 2001.
22	The Honorable J. Maston Davis, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District
23	for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2001.
24	The Honorable Dwight D. Johnson, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a
25	term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.
26	The Honorable Stephen W. Rideout, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for
27	a term of six years commencing March 1, 2001.
28	The Honorable Jane P. Delbridge, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term
29 30	of six years commencing March 1, 2001.
30 31	The Honorable H. Dudley Payne, Jr., of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2001.
31	The Honorable Avelina S. Jacob, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term
33	of six years commencing February 1, 2001.
34	The Honorable Susan N. Deatherage, of Martinsville, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District
35	for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2001.
36	The Honorable Joseph M. Clarke, II, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for
37	a term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.
38	The Honorable A. Ellen White, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a
39	term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.
40	The Honorable William W. Sharp, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a
41	term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.
42	The Honorable Michael L. Moore, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a
43 44	term of six years commencing February 1, 2001. The Honorable Elizabeth S. Wills, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of
44 45	six years commencing February 1, 2001.
4 6	The Honorable Mary Grace O'Brien, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District
47	for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.

INTRODUCED