019635536 SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 28

Offered January 23, 2001

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—Stolle

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable J. Dale Bimson of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2001.

The Honorable Ray W. Dezern, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2002.

The Honorable Louis A. Sherman, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2001.

The Honorable Kenneth W. Nye, of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2001.

The Honorable Gammiel G. Poindexter, of Surry, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing September 1, 2001.

The Honorable Robert G. Woodson, Jr., of Cumberland, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2001.

The Honorable Archer L. Yeatts, III, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2001.

The Honorable Tristram T. Hyde, IV, of Lancaster, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.

The Honorable Thomas J. Kelley, Jr., of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.

The Honorable Karen A. Henenberg, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2001.

The Honorable R. Morgan Armstrong, of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2001.

The Honorable Jesse C. Crumbley, III, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.

The Honorable J. Gregory Mooney, of Alleghany, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 16, 2001.

The Honorable Patrick R. Johnson, of Buchanan, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2001.

The Honorable Suzanne K. Fulton, of Scott, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2001.