37 38 39

018670202

1 2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12

13 14

15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24 25

26 27

28 29

30

31

32

42 43 44 45

40

41

46

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 458

Senate Amendments in [] — February 5, 2001

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Patron Prior to Engrossment—Senator Miller, K.G.

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore III related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION

Commonwealth Transportation Board Gary Walker, Cornerstone Insurance Agency, 32 LeGrande Avenue, Post Office Box 488, Charlotte Court House, Virginia 23923, Member, effective September 19, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Max Porter.

Board of Transportation Safety

J. William Cofer, 1440 Wateredge Drive, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Paul Bankit.

Melvin L. Harrell, 1621 Sandbridge Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed T. Parker Host, Jr.

Paul W. Henegar, 6596 Owens Road, Radford, Virginia 24141, Member, effective April 18, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed James Hicks.

Lynn Newcomb, 4215 Springhill Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective June 30, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004.

Alan Druschitz, 1042 Mistwood Place, Forest, Virginia 24551, Member, effective June 30, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Barbara Duerk.

Landon Stephen Jennings, Jr., 46558 Broadspear Terrace, Potomac Falls, Virginia 20165, Member, effective June 30, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Bruce

J. Woodrow Wilkerson, 13603 Highway, 58 East, Clarksville, Virginia 23927, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Chauncey Logan.

Virginia Aviation Board

Joseph C. Ritchie, 223 James River Drive, Newport News, Virginia 23601, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Clarence Byler.

Robert H. Neitz, 5808 Fitzhugh Street, Burke, Virginia 22015, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself.

Board of Commissioners, Virginia Port Authority

John R. Nelson, 226 Brookchase Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Frances Havens.

Peter D. Pruden, III, 826 Riverview Drive, Suffolk, Virginia 23434, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself.

Gustav H. Stalling, III, 811 Old Trents Ferry Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself.

[Commonwealth Transportation Board

John H. Grubb, 1062 Hollow Road, Marion, Virginia 24354, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself.

- J. Kenneth Klinge, 505 Monticello Boulevard, Alexandria, Virginia 22305, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself.
- L.C. "Sonny" Martin, 510 Summit Avenue, Pennington Gap, Virginia 24277, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed herself.

Olivia A. Welsh, 499 Victoria Drive, Staunton, Virginia 24401, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed herself.