2 3 Confirmit

1

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18 19

20

21 22 23

24

25

26 27

28

29

30

31

32 33

39

40

41

42 43

44

45

46 47

48 49

50 51

52

53

54

55

56

57

58

018662202

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 450

Senate Amendments in [] — February 2, 2001

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to the Secretariat of Administration.

Patron Prior to Engrossment—Senator Miller, K.G.

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore III related to the Secretariat of Administration:

ADMINISTRATION

Virginia Public Broadcasting Board

Adrian Cronauer, 1660 L Street, Northwest, Suite 204, Washington, D.C. 20036, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed William A. Russell.

Edward W. Early, Post Office Box 391, **Charlotte Court House,** Virginia 23923, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

Dee E. Floyd, Post Office Box 68, **Penn Laird,** Virginia 22846, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

Board [of on] Veterans' Affairs

Warren E. Barry, Post Office Box 1146, Fairfax, Virginia 22030, Member, [effective, July 1, 2000,] effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Kevin G. Miller.

M. Kirkland Cox, 1309 Appomattox Drive, **Colonial Heights**, Virginia 23834, Member, effective June 15, 2000, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, [2004 2001], to succeed S. Vance Wilkins.

Robert Cranston, 726 Cedar Key Lane, **Huddleston,** Virginia 24101, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Macon P. Booker.

Robert R. Fountain, 4750 Zacata Road, Montross, Virginia 22520, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Cornelius O'Neil.

Board of Trustees, Virginia Veterans Care Center

Mary F. 'Beth' Brooks, 2541 Beverley Boulevard, Southwest, Roanoke, Virginia 24015, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Steven D. Goodwin.

Robert Cranston, 726 Cedar Key Lane, **Huddleston,** Virginia, 24101, Member, effective May 17, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Paul M. Steube.

Charles J. Weir, 2812 Thaxton Lane, **Oakton,** Virginia 22124, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself.

Virginia Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations

Maureen S. Caddigan, 15941 Donald Curtis Drive, **Woodbridge**, Virginia 22191, Member, effective July 13, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending December 31, 2001, to succeed W. D. Gray.

Ronald L. Hedlund, 701 East Franklin Street, Suite 811, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 13, 2000, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Rebecca M. Ringley, 3008 Cardinal Drive, **Quinton**, Virginia 23141, Member, effective July 13, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending December 31, 2001, to succeed Harry Daniel.

Capitol Square Preservation Council

John Paul C. Hanbury, 120 Atlantic Street, **Norfolk**, Virginia 23510, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

Anne Y. Sternheimer, 200 Kanawha Drive, **Richmond**, Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed herself.

Virginia Geographic Information Network Advisory Board

Michael D. Clower, 12093 Cedar Lane, **Ashland,** Virginia 23005, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed himself.

Mark D. Kilduff, 5801 Emmaus Church Road, Providence Forge, Virginia 23140, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Wayne Sterling.

Board of Trustees, Virginia War Memorial Foundation

Harold W. Fleenor, 9650 Tuxford Road, **Richmond**, Virginia 23236, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed William J. Flanagan.

Frances Caroline Lane, 6339 Eighth Street, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22312, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Connie J. Slewitzke.

Mark Ray Lloyd, 2267 Poindexter Road, Louisa, Virginia 23093, Member, effective March 22,

SJ450E 2 of 2

9 2000, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Lawrence W. Hulcher.

S. Judson Stanley, 2466 Old Church Road, **Mechanicsville**, Virginia 23111, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

Commonwealth Competition Council

Earl H. McClenney, Jr., 8225 Barningham Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23235, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

Roy Page, 6725 Blanche Drive, **Lorton**, Virginia 22079, Member, effective March 17, 2000, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Thomas M. Bolvin.

Michael Nicholas Pocalyko, 12932 Oak Lawn Place, **Oak Hill,** Virginia 20171, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed John B. Adams, Jr.

G. Bryan Slater, Ninth Street Office Building, Suite 633, 202 North Ninth Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

State Health Benefits Advisory Council

Jeanne N. Allen, 4516 Monument Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23230, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Altamont Dickerson.

Jewel Cowan, 7803 Anoka Road, **Richmond**, Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Carol Mitchell.

Wayne Özmore, 3100 Appleford Drive, **Chester,** Virginia 23831-8805, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed June DeMaio.

Pratt Stelly, 4409 West Grace Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23230, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Valerie Hurdle.