2001 SESSION

018662202 **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 450** 1 2 Offered January 19, 2001 3 Confirming appointments by the Governor related to the Secretariat of Administration. 4 Patron—Miller, K.G. 5 6 Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections 7 8 RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm 9 the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore III related to the Secretariat of 10 Administration: **ADMINISTRATION** 11 Virginia Public Broadcasting Board Adrian Cronauer, 1660 L Street, Northwest, Suite 204, 12 13 Washington, D.C. 20036, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed William A. Russell. Edward W. Early, Post Office Box 391, Charlotte Court House, Virginia 14 15 23923, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself. Dee E. Floyd, Post Office Box 68, Penn Laird, Virginia 22846, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term 16 17 of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself. Board of Veterans' Affairs Warren E. Barry, Post Office Box 1146, Fairfax, Virginia 22030, Member, 18 19 effective, July 1, 2000, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed 20 Kevin G. Miller. M. Kirkland Cox, 1309 Appomattox Drive, Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834, Member, effective June 15, 2000, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed S. Vance Wilkins. Robert 21 Cranston, 726 Cedar Key Lane, Huddleston, Virginia 24101, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed Macon P. Booker. Robert R. Fountain, 4750 Zacata Road, 22 23 24 Montross, Virginia 22520, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, 25 to succeed Cornelius O'Neil. Board of Trustees, Virginia Veterans Care Center Mary F. 'Beth' Brooks, 2541 Beverley Boulevard, 26 27 Southwest, Roanoke, Virginia 24015, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 28 30, 2004, to succeed Steven D. Goodwin. Robert Cranston, 726 Cedar Key Lane, Huddleston, Virginia, 29 24101, Member, effective May 17, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Paul 30 M. Steube. Charles J. Weir, 2812 Thaxton Lane, Oakton, Virginia 22124, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2004, to succeed himself. 31 Virginia Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Maureen S. Caddigan, 15941 Donald 32 33 Curtis Drive, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191, Member, effective July 13, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, 34 ending December 31, 2001, to succeed W. D. Gray. Ronald L. Hedlund, 701 East Franklin Street, Suite 35 811, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 13, 2000, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor. 36 Rebecca M. Ringley, 3008 Cardinal Drive, Quinton, Virginia 23141, Member, effective July 13, 2000, to serve an unexpired term, ending December 31, 2001, to succeed Harry Daniel. 37 Capitol Square Preservation Council John Paul C. Hanbury, 120 Atlantic Street, Norfolk, Virginia 38 23510, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself. 39 40 Anne Y. Sternheimer, 200 Kanawha Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed herself. 41 Virginia Geographic Information Network Advisory Board Michael D. Clower, 12093 Cedar Lane, 42 Ashland, Virginia 23005, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2005, to 43 succeed himself. Mark D. Kilduff, 5801 Emmaus Church Road, Providence Forge, Virginia 23140, 44 Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of five years, ending June 30, 2005, to succeed Wayne Sterling. 45 Board of Trustees, Virginia War Memorial Foundation Harold W. Fleenor, 9650 Tuxford Road, 46 47 Richmond, Virginia 23236, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed William J. Flanagan. Frances Caroline Lane, 6339 Eighth Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22312, 48 49 Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Connie J. 50 Slewitzke. Mark Ray Lloyd, 2267 Poindexter Road, Louisa, Virginia 23093, Member, effective March 22, 51 2000, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Lawrence W. Hulcher. S. Judson Stanley, 52 2466 Old Church Road, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three 53 years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself. 54 Commonwealth Competition Council Earl H. McClenney, Jr., 8225 Barningham Road, Richmond, 55 Virginia 23235, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself. Roy Page, 6725 Blanche Drive, Lorton, Virginia 22079, Member, effective March 17, 2000, for an 56 unexpired term, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Thomas M. Bolvin. Michael Nicholas Pocalyko, 12932 57 Oak Lawn Place, Oak Hill, Virginia 20171, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three years, 58

SJ450

- 59 ending June 30, 2003, to succeed John B. Adams, Jr. G. Bryan Slater, Ninth Street Office Building, Suite
- 60 633, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 2000, for a term of three 61 years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.
- State Health Benefits Advisory Council Jeanne N. Allen, 4516 Monument Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 62
- 23230, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Altamont 63
- 64
- Dickerson. Jewel Cowan, 7803 Anoka Road, Richmond, Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Carol Mitchell. Wayne Ozmore, 3100 Appleford 65
- Drive, Chester, Virginia 23831-8805, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 66
- 30, 2001, to succeed June DeMaio. Pratt Stelly, 4409 West Grace Street, Richmond, Virginia 23230, 67
- Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of two years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Valerie Hurdle. 68