GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF VIRGINIA -- 2000 SESSION

ENROLLED

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 119

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 4, 2000 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 11, 2000

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore, III related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION Virginia Aviation Board

John V. Mazza, Jr., 20401 Little Road, **Matoaca,** Virginia 23803, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself;

Robert H. Neitz, Esq., 5808 Fitzhugh Street, **Burke,** Virginia 22015, Member, effective March 15, 1999, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2000, to succeed Edmund Pinto; and

George P. Ramsey III, Taylor-Ramsey Corporation, Post Office Box 11888, **Lynchburg,** Virginia 24506, Member and Chairman, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

Thomas A. Barton, Jr., 3881 Old Shell Road, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23452, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself;

Bennie M. Cupp, 9108 S. Eastside Highway, **Elkton,** Virginia 22827, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Art Heberer III;

Bruce M. Farrell, 1918 Tucker Lane, **Salem,** Virginia 24153, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Richard D. Kern;

Peter V. Iaricci, Sr., 7221 John Elizabeth Place, **Prince George,** Virginia 23807, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Keith Knupp;

Joel W. Lyles, 26 Sydnor Street, **Hamilton,** Virginia 20158, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself;

Michael C. Martin, 12015 Wright Lane, **Bristow**, Virginia 20136, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed E. Scott Rigell;

L.L. Matthews, Jr., 20055 Princeton Road, **Stoney Creek,** Virginia 23882, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself;

Geoffrey Ottaway, 5288 Flint Lock Road, **Roanoke,** Virginia 24014, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed Marc Hallberg;

Max H. Pearson, 2540 Kentford Road, **Midlothian**, Virginia 23113, Member, effective November 17, 1999, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2000, to succeed Stanford Parris; and

Karen Correia Radley, 8195 Lighthouse Lane, **King George**, Virginia 22485, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed herself.

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Roy Parrish Byrd, Jr., 249 Davis Road, **Chatham**, Virginia 24531, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed himself;

Bryan E. Kornblau, 1271 Flat Rock Crossing, **Manakin-Sabot**, Virginia 23233, Member, effective July 1, 1999, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2003, to succeed John V. Cogbill III; and

Leonard S. Hobie Mitchel, 21630 Ridgetop Circle, Suite 130, **Dulles,** Virginia 20166, Member, effective November 5, 1999, to serve an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Kevin M. Sabo.