HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 9

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 27, 2000

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Virginia L. Cochran, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.

The Honorable Robert B. Phillips, of Accomack, as a judge of Judicial District 2-A for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.

The Honorable Timothy S. Fisher, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2000.

The Honorable Philip V. Daffron, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2000.

The Honorable Thomas L. Murphey, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.

The Honorable Burnett Miller, III, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2000.

The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2000.

The Honorable John R. Stevens, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2000.

The Honorable Stewart P. Davis, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 15, 2000.

The Honorable Donald P. McDonough, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.

The Honorable George A. Jones, Jr., of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2000.

The Honorable Vincent A. Lilley, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.

The Honorable William D. Broadhurst, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 16, 2000.

The Honorable Joseph M. Serkes, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2000.

The Honorable Louis K. Campbell, of Botetourt, as judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.

The Honorable John C. Quigley, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2000.