2000 SESSION

INTRODUCED

HR9

002154772

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 9

1	HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 9
2	Offered January 27, 2000
3	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.
4	
5 6	Patron—Howell
7	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
8	elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:
9	The Honorable Virginia L. Cochran, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for
10	a term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.
11	The Honorable Robert B. Phillips, of Accomack, as a judge of Judicial District 2-A for a term of six
12	years commencing July 1, 2000.
13	The Honorable Timothy S. Fisher, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a
14	term of six years commencing February 1, 2000.
15	The Honorable Philip V. Daffron, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a
16 17	term of six years commencing April 1, 2000. The Honorable Thomas L. Murphey, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a
18	term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.
19	The Honorable Burnett Miller, III, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
20	term of six years commencing June 1, 2000.
21	The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
22	term of six years commencing February 1, 2000.
23	The Honorable John R. Stevens, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
24	of six years commencing April 1, 2000.
25 26	The Honorable Stewart P. Davis, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 15, 2000.
20 27	The Honorable Donald P. McDonough, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a
28	term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.
29	The Honorable George A. Jones, Jr., of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial
30	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2000.
31	The Honorable Vincent A. Lilley, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a
32	term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.
33 34	The Honorable William D. Broadhurst, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District
54 35	for a term of six years commencing July 16, 2000. The Honorable Joseph M. Serkes, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a
36	term of six years commencing February 1, 2000.
37	The Honorable Louis K. Campbell, of Botetourt, as judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a
38	term of six years commencing July 1, 2000.
39	The Honorable John C. Quigley, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial
40	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2000.