2000 SESSION

INTRODUCED

INTRODUCED

8/4/22 5:22

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 18

Offered March 8, 2000

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron—Howell

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable A. Joseph Canada, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 16, 2000.

The Honorable Patricia L. West, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2000.

Charles D. Griffith, Jr., Esquire of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing on May 1, 2000.

D. Arthur Kelsey, Esquire, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 16, 2000.

Leslie M. Osborn, Esquire, of Lunenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2000.

The Honorable James F. D'Alton, Jr., of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2000.

Michael C. Allen, Esquire, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2000.

The Honorable Cleo E. Powell, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2000.

Daniel R. Bouton, Esquire, of Greene, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2000.