HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 11

Confirming appointments to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 2, 2000 Agreed to by the Senate, February 24, 2000

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following six appointments made by the Speaker of the House to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 9-382 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Whittington W. Clement, P.O. Box 8200, Danville, Virginia 24543, for a term of

four years beginning July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr., 164 East Valley Street, Abingdon, Virginia 24210, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 1999.

The Honorable William W. Bennett, Jr., P.O. Box 1219, Halifax, Virginia 24558, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Allen W. Dudley, 1521 Altice Mill Road, Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, P.O. Box 669, Gate City, Virginia 24251, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Kathy J. Byron, P.O. Box 4409, Lynchburg, Virginia 24502, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 1999.